Dell Studio XPS 16

So my new laptop arrived. Fantastic machine. A truy stunning array of features far to numerous to mention here. Check it out on Dell’s site. It is the best laptop I’ve ever seen let alone owned.
With that being said , ahem, I am obviously lagging behind my self declared schedule. (Beating self in head with old shoe found on a curb near you as I type) I have Sonar installed 64 bit style now. This has made a large difference in the way one interacts with the program. In a good way but time consuming. Plus there was that whole Windows 7 beta I became completely lost in. Picture Harry Dean Stanton in Paris ,Texas lost. Love Ry Cooder’s playing on that films score. Pick it up if you want to see a truly remarkable film with a soundtrack it’s equal. A rare thing my friends. This one is back in the 80’s when a soundtrack was simply not a terrible merging of back door studio tracks foisted on the public to push cd sales. This was an art form unto itself. Something still carried on by Angelo Badlimenti and Mr. David Lynch.
In summary: Buy Wenders and Lynch films. Dell’s Studio xps 16″ …oh have patience as I stitch this thing together at long last.
God Bless Your Enemy & Your Darkest Fears. Hey,It is what a God would do if there was such a thing. Gosh that would be nice. My own personal Jebus.
ciao,
Jason

~ by spiralstar on March 12, 2009.

3 Responses to “Dell Studio XPS 16”

  1. […] […]

  2. Good stuff Jason, your tweets were funny. lol . Ry Cooder is amazing, did you ever see Crosroads? it was a movie with (speaking of the 80s) Ralph Macchio. Ry does some astounding work in that as well.

    Peace,
    Robin

    • Hi Robin. Man, I am always so tardy re you. Do not know what’s up with that? Not like me. Anyhow ,yes I saw Crossroads. Not exactly a great film, Ralph Machio as a prodigy guitar player? C’mon! I hope some casting director is rotting in hell for that call. The entire “cutting heads” scene was great from a Steve Vai , Ry Cooder pov to be sure. Have you seen the Wim Wenders piece on Cooders band Buena Vista Social Club? Must see film.
      Well I am closing in on FINALLY having an mp3 ready for the San Fran Guitar Player Mag best player in the world contest. I do not approve of making music a competitive sport ,however the perks of this are simply to high to ignore. I shall post it on the site in about a week…give or take a month or so. Perfectionism shall be the ruin of me I tell ya . Hope all is well.
      Respect,
      Jason

Leave a comment